Roadtrip East-Coast USA 2016

So… we went on a roadtrip in the summer of 2016. Just us two, my boyfriend (now fiancé) and me.

We landed in Atlanta Heartsfield Jackson Airport after a 9hr-flight and went to Taco Bell right away, in College park. We have heard alot about it and it was SO DELICIOUS. Since that day, we are addicted to Mexican food and we eat it once every two weeks.

Then we drove to Key West-Florida. (Shoutout to Yenthe for driving the whole part, while I was asleep) The beaches were nice but the road to Key West was soooo long. And it was so hot in the car, even with the a/c on. I recommend to take alot of water with you if you are planning to go there.

After Key west, we went to our hotel in Miami Beach. Of all places we’ve visited on this roadtrip, Miami Beach was BY FAR my favourite. I want to go back immediately! We stayed at hotel Breakwater, in South beach Miami. It was nice to see a comfy bed after such an exhausting trip. The room was really big and clean and although there were a lot of parties and people outside, we didn’t hear a thing in the room!

While we were in Miami my boyfriend jumped out a of a plane! I gave it to him for his birthday, few weeks before. When he landed, he proposed. Needless to say I said yes and we are very happily engaged now.

From Miami, we travelled along to Orlando. We visited the NASA Cape Canaveral and Universal studios. I just had to see the Wizarding world of Harry Potter. Me and Yenthe are massive fans.

On our roadtrip we visited Charleston and Greenville; both very beautiful cities! Especially Charleston is a must-see! But u can’t miss Falls Park on the Reedy River in Greenville also. We both fell in love with Savannah; it seemed like a very calm place to live.

And last but not least, we went back to Atlanto and stayed there for a day to explore the city. It’s very busy but we felt very safe. U should really grab dinner at Hard Rock Café, and try the strawberry-basilicum drink!

I must say, this trip has changed my life. Some days I would go into work and think ‘I really wanna go back to sleep’, but now I realise that money gives you freedom. We would never be able to travel this much! So it has definitely motivated me to work a lot.We are going back this summer 2017 to the USA to see another part of the country. We are going to visit New York, Indiana, Kentucky and Tennessee. I can’t wait woohoo!

About mrsjenna

Blog about life
This entry was posted in Travelling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

